Last Weekend

Last Friday was a home game. Sadly we lost again and there was very few people there compared to earlier home games. So, in the middle of the game I and Klara went to the Home Grill, where Michelle (Kelly's daughter) works, to eat dinner. Than we went back and watched the last quater which ended 13-33. We got a ride home with a friend and when we came home Allie Grace (Scott's 5year old daughter) was there. She is very sweet! 
We were there before the game started, so we got to see the warm-up
Klara at the Home Grill
After the game
 
Last Saturday we went to a mini-zooin Caledonia. There was all kinds of animals there! Cats, dogs, pigs, donkeys, ostriches, geese, ducks, rabbits, chickens, peacocks, horses and one camel.
Piglets
Klara holding a piglet
Me holding a chicken
The camel
I also bought a Caledonia hoodie. Very comfortable! ^^
Caledonia Confederates Hoodie
In the night, Justin, a friend from school, came and picked me and Klara up to go to Columbus and eat dinner at Chilis with some friends from New Hope. It was Jonas (from Germany), Pernille (from Norway), Shiloh and her brother. It was very nice! And after, we went to eat dessert at Smackers, where Abbey (Pernille's host sister) works. Then we drove to an other German exchange student's place, played some basketball and talked. At 10, Justin gave us a ride home.
Sadly I forgot to take any pics that night. :(
 
Last Sunday was a lazy day. I skyped for the first time since I left Sweden! I woke up at 12 and made breakfast which I brought into my room and ate while I was talking with Julia on skype. After a while, Linnea (who is also an exchange student this year) joined. Almost all day I sat in my pyjamas, talking on skype. Fun to finally hear from my Swedish friends and how they're doing! :D
 
 
Och bara för att göra er svenskar där hemma lite sådär lagom avundsjuka, om ni inte redan är det, så säger jag bara: "Ja! Man kan fortfarande ha shorts och linne på sig utomhus här!". Har hört att första snön redan har fallit i Sverige... Enjoy! ;)
 
Pöss & Kram
Er Amanda 

PS. Sorry att jag inte uppdaterat på länge. :)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Annika J

Nice update! Maybe we will go to Skansen tomorrow! No camels there, but a moose or two🐫🍂

2012-10-20 @ 01:30:15

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0