Caledonia Day

This weekend was Caledonia Day. It started yesterday night with some musik and fireworks and today was a festival
 
Joy's (my area coordinatior) grandaughter, Kelsey was the first one to played yesterday night. She's a singer songwriter and has written very good songs. After her there was some bands for older people kinda... Not really my kind of music. 
Scott was arranging everything. He was making sure that everything was the way it was supposed to be. And he sepped up on stage to present Kelsey before she started palying. 
We also met our local contact person, Kim for the first time. She was very nice and happy and liked to talk. She is the first person we should turn to if we face any problems during the year. 
The night ended with some fireworks. It lasted for like 10 minutes and was very pretty! 
 
Kelsey on stage
FIREWORKS
 
Today I woke up and cleaned my room, because two members of Scott's band CashboX are going to sleep in my room tonight and I was going to share room with Klara, but Klara woke up sick today, with fever and headache, so now I'm going to sleep on the couch... 
Anyways, Klara stayed home because she didn't feel very good and I walked alone to Caledonia at 1:40pm to be in time for CashboX playing at 2, but half way there a car stopped beside me on the road. There were two girls from school who asked if I wanted a ride the rest of the way. I said yes and jumped into the car. ^^
When I came there I met Brett and Haylee (friends from school that I eat lunch with) and we walked around a little until Brett relized that he had forgotten to take deodorant this morning. So Haylee drove us to Brett's, he took his deodorant and we drove back again. There Brett bought us each funnel cake. It's like fried pancake pieces with icing sugar on. It's like "the typical festival snack" here and very fattening. Klara has talked about that she wants funnel cake and because I only ate half of mine we drove home to her and left the rest. She was really happy for that. 
Funnel Cake
 
Now I'm going to sleep on the couch.
Good night
Sleep tight
Sweet dreams

Ni får ursäkta mina dåliga formuleringar.
Orkade inte riktigt tänka eller läsa igenom
när jag skrev det här inlägget.
Tror det är sämre engelska än vanligt.
Hope everything makes sense anyway! :)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Annika J

Everything make totally sense! I would like some funnel cake😺

2012-10-21 @ 10:33:00
Postat av: Pappa T

Always great to follow your life in Mississippi

2012-10-21 @ 17:35:56
Postat av: Totte E

Gud vad du har fotat fyrverkerierna perfekt :D
Åååå du ta med dig sånt gott gott hem till alla svenskar va XD

2012-10-22 @ 01:08:38

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0