First Home Game

Today, Friday, was the first home football game! 
So during school it was spiritual day. That means you're supposed to wear a special thing to support your team. It is a game almost every friday so Tuesday through Thuresday every week they say in the speakers what to wear on the coming Friday. First Friday of school it was black, second Friday military and third (this time) farmer, like straw hat, overall and boots. Yesterday night I asked Scott for a straw hat and he had TWO! So today I wore a straw hat to school! ^^ 
Than during the break it was a Pep Rally again, as I wrote about the first Friday of school, with the video. This time it was much louder, everybody screamed! Very funny though! Everyone is so into it and happy. It is a really big thing to support your school teams here.
Here you can read a little about Pep rallies: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pep_rally 
 
Klara and I weren't sure about that Scott or Kelly would be home when it was time to go to the game, so during school we tried to flirt with some people to get a ride. No, just kidding, but everybody askes everybody if they're going to the game and when I got the questiont the answer was "Yes, but I'm not sure that I can get a ride from my host parents." The boy answered that it wasn't any problem, it's just to ask somebody, and he knew I already had his number so I could call him if we needed a ride. (Why I had his number is another story, but shortly because he knows a lot about iPhones and we still have to use the house phone because we still haven't fixed an American number yet.) Klara talked to Lexi, the girl that gave us a ride from Church last Wednesday. She also said that we could call here if we needed a ride. (People are so helpful here! ^^) But when we came home Kelly was there with Ayden and said that she also were going to the game so we didn't have to worrie about how to get there. 20 minutes before we were to leave, Lexi knocked on the door. So me and Klara went with her instead of Kelly. We left like an hour befor the game was to start so we went by Lexi's house and met here family and than we headed to the game where there already was plenty of people.
 

Me in the Straw Hat
 

The Pep Rally
 

Ayden in the straw hat
 

In Lexi's car with her driving
 

Before the game had started
 

During the Game
 
WE WON!!! I think the final result was 17-7! :D
 
Now I am almost falling down on my computer sleeping... ;)
 
Good Night 
Sleep Tight
Sweet Dreams

Kommentarer
Postat av: Annika J

Nice outfit and congratulations to the victory, yeah!!!!

2012-09-01 @ 10:01:18
Postat av: Pappa T

I wish I was there!
You seem to have a great time!

2012-09-01 @ 17:06:34

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0