Labor Day Weekend

Yesterday, Sunday, it really happen A LOT! 
 
Lexi and her sister picked us up at like 9:30 and we went to the Church where we were and played volleyball one Wednesday, the first time we got a ride with Lexi actually. We thought the church started at 10:00 so we were there like 5 to 10, but it started at 10:30 so we sat down, waiting for 30 minutes. Everybody that came early or sat close to us (most old people) talked to us and said that they were so glad we were there. :P Everybody here in Mississippi is so friendly! Anyway, I almost fell asleep when the priest started talking after all the singing and praying, he talked for like 30 minutes... 
 
When church was over we went to eat lunch at Appelbee's in Columbus and then we went home and changed cloth to something more comforable than Sunday-Church-cloth and then stayed at Lexis for a little while till her dad thought she should go meet some old friends from West Point so she called one friend who was home and we went there. Over there we didn't do anyting but watching tv. He had three very cute dogs though. Their AC didn't work so Lexi said she got hot and needed to go to Sonic to buy something cold. (Sonic is the place we have been to to buy ice cream befor and where Scott went in the middle of the night when he wanted ice cream.) We all took an ice cream called Blast (which is the one me and Clara always take), and it was so good! I had M&M and u get wipped cream on the topp.

At Sonic, they only have drive-in
 
As we were in West Point, Lexi showed us around a bit, because she lived there before. She showed her old school, old house, some of here familys houses and then we went to her friend, Samuel (he was the one who built the iPhoneSpeaker on the festival). He lived in a big house in the country outside West Point. Their family owned a lot land and around their house it was like 4 small lakes and it was a great view, so fancy! His sister, Caroline, got a horse, Fancy, and we got to ride her for a little while. Then we went to his grandparents house (how also own a lot of land) and went with a jeep into the forest and Samuel showed a little church and some treehouses that his grandpa hade built. A creativ man I must say. 

Samuel's house

Klara, Lexi and Samuel walk to get Fancy

Klara is riding Caroline's horse Fancy

Pretty view
 
It was pretty late and Lexi really wanted to meet her cousin, how only were in Columbus over the weekend, before we went home. So we went to her uncle's house, where we were for supper last night, to meet him. It was some people there and they had a fire. It was quite cozy. But then I read on facebook that a 13-year old girl had been killed in Täby, where I live in Sweden. My sister is 13 so I had to look it up, I was so scared. Thank God that it wasn't you, Viola! ♥ R.I.P Hannah!
 
We went home at around 10 to get some night stuff and then went to spend the night at Lexi's. Over there we made a pizza and started watching a movie, but we all were so tired so we went to bed instead.

Klara slept on the couch
 
 
Labor Day
 
Today's Monday is called Labor Day. It is an American hollyday and means we had no school today! We woke up at 10 and hade a clam day. Lexi took me and Klara home to get ready for lunch and than we went to Mi Toro, the Mexican reastaurat here in town. When we were done, Lexi took us home.
 
There is a cotton field on the way to school, very close to us, that Klara and I have planned to go and look at, and today we finally did it! :D The cotton seemed to be done and it really felt like you just could take it all and put it in the store to sell, or do a shirt out of it or something. 
 
After that nothing special happen. We went home to study some but we talked instead, so I hope the world history test tomorrow will be fine anyway. I'm sure it won't be too hard! ;)
 
I also talked to my mom on Viber today! It was very nice. I told her about yesterday and she told me a little about their exchange student from Brazil. It's funny though, when you realize that the English comes more natural than the Swedish. When I answered I said Hello intead of Hallå without thinking about it. But when she started talking Swedish I realized it. Ii also falls more natural to Yeah, insead of Ja. I read on my friend's blog how also is an exchange student and she said she had started dreaming in English. I can't remember any of my latest dreams, so I don't know how it is for me yet, but as I have started writing in English here on my blog and everything, it ain't impossible that I might have started dreaming in English. 
 
Haha, now I won't be able to sleep because I will think of this dreaming thing... ;)
No, I'm sure I'll be fine!
 
Nighty (and sorry for the super long blog, I hope you've got time to read it anyway) ♥

Kommentarer
Postat av: Viola

Oh Amanda, I'm starting to miss you a lot now :( but you seems to have it great and HOT :( here it's starting to get chilli :( today I hurt my foot bad, so I can't walk on it, but it'll be all right soon :) miss you a lot <3

Love: Viola

2012-09-04 @ 22:58:19
Postat av: Pappa T

Sweet dreams!
Good night - don't let the bed bugs bite
:-D

2012-09-04 @ 23:38:11
Postat av: Mormor

Hej Amanda.Du är verkligen flitig med ditt bloggande
och verkar ha det jättebra med familjen och skolan. Här hos oss är allt okey bara synd att sommaren är över. Blir kanske en fin höst. Hur gick det med orkanen Isaac? Läste om att den även berörde Alabama och Mississipi. Trivs du i Amerika? Iallafall händer det ju en hel del. Gick bröllopet bra? Du såg så fin ut i din festklänning. Vi hörs igen. Ha det så bra. Många kramar från oss. MORMOR

2012-09-06 @ 21:41:21

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0